like being on a see-saw

        


        WEDNESDAY 1/5/22 9:11AM--I woke up worried, like almost always. Is my Dr.'s appointment today at 10 or tomorrow at 10 ? So I called and found out--it's tomorrow at Ten. Since I might be driving my car for a little while longer, I need to put the new sticker on it. I wasn't at all sure where it was--until I found it. (that's 2 good things so far) I'm pretty sure I'll have to go grocery shopping, although I don't exactly know what I'm gonna buy.
             Now, other than (maybe) shopping, I don't have anything I MUST do today...There is stuff that should/will be taken care of, but there's no big hurry. I was hoping for warmer temps to clean the car[ it might happen later, but I dunno...
3:54PM--my car still has some snow on it, but I think I can handle it. In other news, I have an appointment w/Gendal tomorrow at 10AM...I think I'll have time enough to put the sticker on, and get the snow off.
5:15PM--going to Safeway, with Dianne...Hoping we don't take too long...5:57PM I thought coming to the grocery store at 5 o’clock more or less was a good idea everybody would be home having dinner. I was  wrong not only is the store surprisingly crowded, but there are one or two cashiers at the most and aisles full of groceries that need to be put on the shelves…
11:32PM--I don't know if it was a good idea, but I just had a bowl of chicken noodle soup. It tasted good; what it's gonna do to my stomach and when are mysteries to me...Am I asking too much that nothing bad happens in my digestive system overnight? or tomorrow?  *I* don't think so.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Musical homework

Tuesday's just as bad

dumber as ya get older