Why can’t I sleep? oh yeah, THAT'S why

 

           SUNDAY 12/5/21 2:43AM-having a very hard time falling asleep…I’ve taken a bunch of things at this point, hydroxyzine Tylenol some natural plant-based remedy I think that Dianne has… and I’m pretty sure today is going to be a busy day… I think we’re going to Mike and Linda‘s to pick up some more furniture; and I think we’re going to the Unique Thrift Store to donate a piece of her furniture…
9:33AM--I got four hours sleep; I don't think that was enough...I just couldn't turn my Mind off...imagine what I'm gonna be like by Friday...
          I'm doing laundry, specifically jeans...I know we're gonna go "do stuff", I just dunno what or when...and I'm already looking forward to going to bed tonight...
5PM--If I had to re-live the past three hours, I think I'd kill myself...actually the past hour or so wasn't so bad, it was a mini-nap...I KNEW taking possession of M&L's furniture/rugs was gonna be a HUGE Gov't Project...it was SUPERhuge, spread out over two days...horrible...
   So now I can go back to obsessing about the Rhythm Bandits...ugh...
7:07PM--I just got a MAJOR boost to my, er, uh, um...soul I suppose...I think Alvijan might have made a possible decision about their Sonata--maybe...we could take possesion soon...something else to keep me awake at night-great...
11:10PM--OR I can worry about NOT passing the audition...there's one song that features the harmonica--a LOT...if the guy who's leaving can play the intro, I could be in BIG trouble...and there seems to be at least one other guitarist hoping to fill the slot...oy vey...it's gonna be a long week I bet...
MONDAY 12/6/21 10AM--whatever's gonna haappen with the phone call, good or bad, I'm going to Dietle's...I think SueEl wants to go--and Dianne wants me to go...gonna probably go to MY office in a few minutes...
NOON I've been on hold with Medicaire for 40 minutes and counting--if it's a patience test, I'm passing it...
with regard to my guitar playing, it hurts...muscles in my arms and shoulders...but I might have  to get back in shape soon, especially since I'm going to Dietle's...
12:35PM--after about TWO HOURS on the phone, about an HOUR of that on hold, I got my health insurance situation straightened out...I think...if I was a lot younger, I'd do the Snoopy Dance...
1:16PM--MUST try to get a few winks this afternoon...I'm picking up SueEl at 6-ish, the open mic starts at about 7:00...don't expect to do very well, but I have  good reasons...


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Musical homework

Tuesday's just as bad

dumber as ya get older