a glimmer of good news

 

       THURSDAY 1/20/22 9:50AM--suddenly I have one less thing to worry about--I got confirmation of the MRI via text...and the text included the address!
     I have to go out either today or tomorrow to get Dianne her birthday present, from Trader Joe's. When I go depends on the weather; of course it changes by the minute--right now it's only raining (I think) but it could be snowing later--or not.
         I thought I heard Dianne talking about getting something from Starbucks. I've GOT to drive somewhere or I'll go crazy. If I only go to Starbucks, at least that would be someplace. 
      The UHC reps should be here to check me out shortly. It shouldn't take more than an hour, if not less.
         5:00PM--they came and went...Dianne helped when needed...I seem to have a hell of a lot of phone calls to make ASAP...Hopefully Dianne will be there to advise/guide me, for which I am SUPER grateful.
        8:45PM--I'm driving the coolest car I've ever had, even considering the 1985 Nissan 200sx, but I haven't been anywhere where people I know can see me in it. I saw Gail doing one of her walks the other day, but I didn't "ambush" her to show her the car...The cold weather is preventing me from continuing to clean out the trunk. It really needs it. I think my phone is connected to the stereo system via Bluetooth; I got THAT done earlier today, waiting for the cleaning ladies to leave...Tomorrow I'm gonna try playing Music from the phone also using Bluetooth. Which kinda makes carrying CDs around pointless, right? It's always good to have choices though.
FRIDAY 1/21/22 11:16AM--Today so far, I got Dianne a b-day card, made an appointment at NEXT DAY MEDICINE for 1/26 @ 9AM,, contacted Gendal (made appointment for 1/25 @2PM, stopped by CVS...*I* feel like that's enough for today... 
9:53PM--Dianne says that if I'm switching PC's I should just not go to the upcoming appointment with Gendal...mixed feelings about doing that...I dunno how long the MRI is gonna take; hopefully no more than an hour or so...afterwards Dianne and I are going to some bagel place in Germantown--why there I dunno. 
10:48PM--I bought some socks to replace the ones I bought a long time ago that barely covered the heel ...I think the new ones are the wrong size/too high...but I'll probably keep 'em...sheesh...



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Musical homework

Tuesday's just as bad

dumber as ya get older